International Ice Hockey Federation

Perlini MVP

Perlini MVP

Individual Awards Voting

Published 15.08.2018 07:31 GMT+2 | Author Martin Merk
Perlini MVP
Great Britain's Brett Perlini was voted as MVP of the 2018 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division I Group A. Photo: Laszlo Mudra
After the last game it was time for the individual awards. Brett Perlini was voted as Most Valuable Player by the media.

It was a tight race but Perlini, co-scoring leader within Great Britain together with Ben O’Connor, was voted MVP by media representatives from the participating countries. He also led the All-Star Forwards before the tournament’s scoring leader Roman Starchenko (6 goals, 2 assists) from Kazakhstan and Hungarian forward Balazs Sebok.

Hungary’s Adam Vay was voted Best Goaltender by both the tournament directorate and in the media’s All-Star Team. Great Britain’s Ben O’Connor was voted as Best Defenceman by the directorate and is joined on the All-Star Team by Sabahudin Kovacevic from Slovenia.

Individual Awards (selected by the tournament directorate)

Best Goalkeeper: Adam Vay, Hungary
Best Defenceman: Ben O’Connor, Great Britain
Best Forward: Jan Urbas, Slovenia

All-Star Team (selected by the media)

GK: Adam Vay, Hungary
DE: Ben O’Connor, Great Britain
DE: Sabahudin Kovacevic, Slovenia
FW: Brett Perlini, Great Britain
FW: Roman Starchenko, Kazakhstan
FW: Balazs Sebok, Hungary

Most Valuable Player (selected by the media)

Brett Perlini, Great Britain


Back to Overview